International Pathway

  • England Women2006
  • England Women2006
  • Thurrock (W)2014
  • Aylesford Bulls (W)2016
  • Aylesford Bulls (W)2017

Related Content


Rachael comes from a rugby family background and last April became the first female professional player on the RPA players’ board. She first picked up a ball when six and was in the same team as her mother, Renata, and her sister, Louise, for a season at Medway RFC, where Rachael spent the first 10 years of her career.

A talented sevens player, Rachael took part in the 2009 and 2013 Sevens World Cups.

Chatham-born Rachael also played in the 2006 15-a-side World Cup, the 2010 tournament in England, started the 2014 final and became England’s Player of the Year. 

She won her 60th cap in the 39-6 victory over Canada last November and went on to play in every match for the 2017 England Six Nations Grand Slam winning team.

She took a course in Counselling Studies at Medway College, having been educated at Thomas Aveling in Rochester.

International Record

32 points – 6T, IC 

2006 RWC - SA, C 2007 S, It, I, F, W, USA 2008 W, It, F, S, I, I, W 2009 SA, C(R), NZ(1R, 2) 2010 W, It, I(R), S(R), F RWC -  I, Kaz, USA, A(R), NZ 2011 W(R), It(R), F(R), S, I, NZ(1R, 2, 3) 2012 S, It, W, F, I  2013 NZ (1,2,3), F, C 2014 F, S, I, W RWC - Sam, Sp(R), C, I, C 2016 F, I, NZ, C 2017 F(R), W(R), It, S(R), I(R), A, NZ


Last updated: 23 June 2017