England Counties U20 name squad for first tour match

  • England Counties U20 to play Netherlands A on Wednesday 
  • The team will be captained by Cheshire's Chris Taylor

England Counties U20 have selected their side to face Netherlands A on Wednesday in Amsterdam.

The side will be captained by Chris Taylor of Cheshire with Conor Wilkinson of Lancashire as vice-captain.

The match will kick off at 6.30pm (BST) at the National Rugby Centre in Amsterdam and will be followed by another clash between the two sides on Saturday, 10 June.

The team will be led by Head Coach Richie Williams as well as forwards coach Paul Arnold.

"This is an exciting opportunity for these players to showcase their talent and develop their decision making and leadership qualities," said chairman of selectors John Young.

"Their selection is the culmination of hard work, diligence and enthusiasm to succeed.”

England Counties U20s:

  1. Seb Brownhill (Bishop's Stortford/Hertfordshire)
  2. Chris Taylor (Preston GrassHoppers/Cheshire)
  3. Karl Garside (Old Albanians/Herfordshire)
  4. Cameron Gray (Coventry/Warwickshire)
  5. Nick Ashcroft (Fylde/Lancashire)
  6. Seb Cecil (University of Nottingham and Nottingham Academy/East Midlands) 
  7. Bailey (Bournemouth/Loughborough and Dorset & Wiltshire)
  8. Sam Hudson (Otley and Loughborough University/Yorkshire)
  9. Josh Nott (Broadstreet and Nottingham Academy/Warwickshire)
  10. Fraser Honey (Cornish All Blacks/Cornwall)
  11. Tom Carleton (Fylde and Manchester Met/Lancashire)
  12. Connor Wilkinson (Fylde and Manchester Met/Lancashire)
  13. Ollie Burgess (Old Albanians/East Midlands)
  14. Charlie Venables (Leeds Beckett/Cheshire)
  15. Tobias Robinson (St Austell/Cornwall)
  16. John Whittaker (Sandbach/Cheshire)
  17. Griffi Whitson (Reading University/Berkshire)
  18. William Dennis (Harrogate/Yorkshire)
  19. Tui Uru (Ipswich/Eastern Counties)
  20. Rob Fogerty(Brighton Blues/Sussex)
  21. Matt Bendin (Hertfordshire)
  22. Will Luxford (Old Elthamians/Kent)